Committees

Make your membership matter. Get Involved.

Maximize your membership by joining one of our committees. Help advance our mission, make new friends and expand your impact. Please contact the chair of the committee that interests you.

Events Committee

Work alongside your peers to help conceive, plan and execute events. Our events are typically sponsored and hosted by member firms so you can get involved as an individual - or coordinate with your firm to host an event. From educational forums to networking events, we are always looking for great ideas. Event-planning skills desirable but not essential.

The committee meets monthly either in-person or via conference call. Co-chaired by board members Robin Prunty (robin.prunty@spglobal.com) and Andrea Garcia Castaleo (acastaleo@deloitte.com). For more information, contact the committee co-chairs.

Board Member Co-Chairs

Robin Prunty

Andrea Garcia Casaleo



Community Outreach Committee

Through charitable giving, scholarships, mentoring and internships/jobs programs, we aim to give women the tools, skills and encouragement they need to be successful. Choose any of the four sub-committees: Scholarship Program, Mentorship, Internships/Jobs and Charitable Giving.

Time commitment ranges between 2 to 10 hours per month with monthly conference call meetings and optional quarterly in-person sessions. Co-chaired by board members Cindy Deville (Cindy.T.Deville@Chase.com) and Donna Wilson (donna_wilson@invesco.com). For more information, contact the committee co-chairs.

Board Member Co-Chairs

Cindy Deville

Donna Wilson



Marketing & Communications Committee

Promote the Women’s Bond Club and its activities by helping create and execute marketing and communications strategies. From writing to multimedia platforms, we invite members to work on ongoing communications and special projects. We chronicle and share compelling stories from our events, community outreach and other programs. We also help other committees with their marcomm needs. Time commitment is typically 4 to 8 hours per month including monthly team meetings by phone or in person.

Co-chaired by board member Amy Yan (amy.yan@baml.com) and Melanie Carucci (melanie.carucci@refinitiv.com). For more information, contact the committee co-chairs.

Board Member Co-Chairs

Amy Yan

Melanie Carucci



Corporate Outreach Membership & Rising Star

Help identify and target financial service firms that could benefit from membership in the WBC and/or firms that would complement our membership roster. We tap into the WBC’s broad network, prepare presentation material, educate senior executives about member benefits, and initiate onboarding of both new corporate and individual members. We also assist current corporate member firms with their own outreach and networking events and share best practices.

Most committee work is flexible and can be completed as the member’s schedule permits. Time commitment is 5 to 10 hours per month including a monthly meeting in-person or by conference call.

Co-chaired by board members Frieda Lewis (frieda.Lewis@Broadridge.com) and Ellen Coppa (ellen.coppa@gs.com). For more information, contact the committee co-chairs.

Board Member Co-Chairs

Frieda Lewis

Ellen Coppa


Merit Award Dinner Committee

Play a key role in planning our signature event, the Merit Award Dinner, which is one of the premiere events for the financial services industry. The annual dinner recognizes exceptional women, features influential speakers and raises funds for our charitable programs.

Co-chaired by Board Members Diana Buxton (diana.buxton@cognizant.com) and Patrice Altongy (patrice.altongy@citi.com).

Board Member Co-Chairs

Diana Buxton

Patrice Altongy



Finance Committee

Work with us to ensure the WBC’s financial integrity. We are working currently on implementing an Investment Committee, providing financial transparency to board members, and overseeing the resolution of budget exceptions. Time commitment is 5 to 10 hours per month including a monthly conference call.

Co-Chaired by board members Cheryl Geremia (cheryl.geremia@morganstanley.com) and Dana Bober (dana.lombardo-bober@ey.com) . For more information, contact the committee chairs. 

Board Member Co-Chair

Cheryl Geremia
Dana Bober



Technology Committee

Do you have a technology bent? Work with us to modernize and streamline the technology systems used by the WBC Board of Directors and WBC membership. We are currently researching, selecting, implementing and integrating new technology platforms and products. We seek volunteers with experience in IT systems architecture and technical and project management skills. Time commitment is between 4 to 8 hours a month including twice-monthly conference calls.

Chaired by Board Member Alarice Lonergan (alarice.lonergan@us.ibm.com) and Ivette Collazo (icollazo@statestreet.com). For more information, contact the committee co-chairs.

Board Member Co-Chairs

Alarice Lonergan

Ivette Collazo



Floating Volunteers

If you can’t meet the ongoing time commitments of a committee but would still like to be involved, please join our Floater List. Floaters will be called on an ad-hoc basis to help when one of the committees need additional support with one-time events or tasks. If interested, e-mail membership@womensbondclub.com.